About Us

Queensland Tamil Mandram was initially formed by Organisers of Pongal Festival Celebrations in Queensland and Volunteers of ‘Tamil Nathi’ literary meetings.

Now Queensland Tamil Mandram has become one of the main organisation connecting Tamil community around Queensland thro its tamil language and cultural activities.

QTM Committee
There are nine committee members elected for the period of 2 years.

Current committee members (2019 – 2021) are as follows:

Mrs. Vasugi Sithirasenan – President
Mr. Rajinikanth Jayaraman – Vice-President
Mr. Muguntharaj Subramanian – Secretary
Mr. Vivek Viswanathan – Treasurer
Mrs Prabha Sriram – Committee member
Mr. Partheeban Elangovan – Committee member
Mr. Varadharaj Kengaiya – Committee member
Mr. Ravichandran Ethiraj – Committee member
Mr. Pradeep Kumar A – Committee member